Calendar

Term dates for academic year September 2017 to July 2018 (195 days):

Autumn Term:
Monday 4th September 2017* – Friday 22nd December 2017 (half term: Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October)
Spring Term:
Monday 8th January 2018 – Thursday 29th March 2018 (half term: Monday 19th February – Friday 23rd February)
Summer Term:
Monday 16th April 2018 – Tuesday 24th July 2018* (half term: Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June)

We have 5 staff training days specific to our school when school is closed to students. These dates are:

Monday 4th September 2017 – Staff Training/CPD *Students Return on 5th September
Friday 24th November 2017 – (disaggregated day)
Friday 16th February 2018 – Staff Training/CPD
*Monday 23rd July 2018 – (disaggregated day)
*Tuesday 24th July 2018 – (disaggregated day)

Provisional Term dates for academic year September 2018 to July 2019 (195 days):

Autumn Term:
Monday 3rd September 2018* – Friday 21st December 2018 (half term: Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November)
Spring Term:
Monday 7th January 2019 – Friday 12th April 2019 (half term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February)
Summer Term:
Monday 29th April 2019 – Wednesday 24th July 2019* (half term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May)

We have 5 staff training days specific to our school when school is closed to students. These dates are yet to be confirmed.

The Kirklees website holds this and other school information at this location.